There’s Gonna Be some Changes Round Here!

Did you miss me? I ask that question to the 120 or so of you who were nice enough to follow my blog, and the other handful that read my posts. Well, this thing has been silent for more than a week. Did any of you notice?

I ask, not in a whiny, ego driven way, but out of the genuine desire to do better. I started this blog about six months ago, with the earnest desire to go viral and blow up all of your computer screens with my sheer fucking awesomeness. As I look at my watch, I realize that I am about five months late on my goals. By now, I had planned on sitting back and collecting royalties as thousands and thousands of people clicked, liked and shared me into financial freedom.

Okay. That’s a (slight) exaggeration. But I do take this blog seriously, and looking back, I realize that I have made some serious mistakes. My content has been all over the place. My posts, though regular, have followed no defined schedule. My distribution and networking have been laughable.

I’m proud of Chadvs… I’ve written some things that really shook me up. And when I shake myself up, I know I’m on to something. But, after six months of flying blind, It’s time to step back and reevaluate things.

Don’t be surprised if you don’t see any posts from me for a little while. And don’t be surprised when I return, with a different name and greater focus. It’s time.

I’ll see you in a week.

Leave a Reply

